Log in

Announcing the Timbers Army Supporters’ Player of the Year!

11/01/2020 9:07 PM | 107ist Admin (Administrator)

Ladies and gentlemen, the champ is here! With an overwhelming 61% of the vote, your 2020 Timbers Army Supporters’ Player of the Year is Jeremy Ebobisse!

Finishing second in this year’s voting was Diego Chara. Also receiving votes were Sebastián Blanco, Eryk Williamson, Steve Clark, Diego Valeri, Yimmi Chará, Felipe Mora, Dario Zuparic, Zac McGraw, Jaroslaw Niezgoda, Jeff Attinella, Andrés Flores, Larrys Mabiala, Jorge Villafaña, Pablo Bonilla, Jorge Moreira, and Cristhian Paredes.

About the Timbers Army Supporters’ Player of the Year Award

Awarded annually since 2011, the Timbers Army Supporters' Player of the Year award is a one-of-a-kind wrestling-style championship belt given to the Timbers player receiving the most votes in a poll during the last weeks of the regular season. To be eligible, players must be on the roster during the regular season. The belt is presented to the winner after the last home match of the season. In 2020, because of the uncertainty surrounding COVID-19 and the ability of the Rapids to play their rescheduled match against the Timbers, the belt was presented following the last regular season home match on the original schedule.

Previous Winners

2019: Steve Clark
2018: Sebastián Blanco
2017: Diego Valeri
2016: Diego Valeri
2015: Diego Chara
2014: Diego Valeri
2013: Will Johnson
2012: Diego Chara
2011: Troy Perkins

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software